On to the next adventure!

My last day in Brussels wasn’t too exciting. I mostly just wandered around the city to explore areas I hadn’t been to yet.  Brussels is displaying it’s pride which is really awesome because there are rainbows everywhere and today there was a colorguard performance.  I also found a pop up market which was good fun.  I was struggling to find ice cream though. I really miss gelato but I couldn’t seem to find any that isn’t just individually packaged.  It was a really nice day out. I will miss Belgium and waffles.   

    

Trees are two different colors.
 

On Saturday, I made my way to Prague. Everything with my transfers and flight went really well. The only thing that was disappointing was the hostel. The hostel is nice but the computers don’t have USB ports so I still can’t get my work done.  My room was a little disappointing as well because while I paid for a five person room, the room is joining so it’s like there are ten.  Also when au came back after unpacking someone was laying in my bed. I left clothes under the pillow but apparently she didn’t notice so now I have a top bunk.  I also found out that I will be switching rooms my last night which is frustrating because I paid for a room the whole time and I’m not getting one.  Despite those glitches, it was a nice first day is Prague. I walked around for a little while and got some food before going to bed.

 

Wandering the streets
 
I got up bright and early for the free breakfast and then went on a walking tour.  On the tour I got a chance to see the Astronomical Clock, The Jewish Quarter and quite a bit of the city. The tour guide was alright but some of his jokes were confusing because I wasn’t sure always if they were actually jokes or facts. It was still a really good tour and I learned quite a bit. 

   

Astronomical Clock and tower
  

  

Inside the Jewish Quarter
  

 After the tour I made a quick stop at my hostel before wandering on my own. I went to Wenceslas Square, Pomnik Sateno Vackava, Charles Bridge and the Lennon Wall.  I was a little worried about the bridge because the tour guide said it was madness but it actually wasn’t that bad and the people seeking things didn’t hassle tourists so that was nice.  Lennon Wall was a little underwhelming as I expected it to be a lot bigger but it was still good to see.  After that did some odds and ends like buying tour tickets, getting dinner and booking my airport transfer.  I called it an early night because I had to pack so that I could move to a new room in the morning.

Wenceslas Square
  
  

    

View from Charles Bridge
       

So far Prague has been good so I’m looking forward to my last day tomorrow and then heading to Barcelona.

Published by

lydiajerabek

I am a young Public Relations professional who loves to travel the world and blog about it.

One thought on “On to the next adventure!”

Leave a comment