Some sights and my best friends

My second day in Prague was stressful but also amazing. I had to switch rooms which was annoying because I had lost my room for a while. I did get a chance to walk around though.  After that I tried to print my boarding pass to Barcelona but was annoyed to find that their internet wasn’t working so I ran all the way to the place for nothing. I made it back to the hostel and had time to relax before heading to my tour of Prague Castle

It was absolutely gorgeous out andthe tour was interesting and engaging.  We started with a tram ride and seeing a beautiful panorama view of the city before going into the castle area and exploring the grounds which includes St. Vitus Cathedral.  I was awestruck by the Beaty of the city and I wasn’t surprised why everyone who went from my London Internship group said they loved it.

   

View from the highest spot I went to.

  

St. Vitus Cathedral

  

Looking out over the balcony to see the city


 

Incredible city
After the tour, I went home so that I could print, eat, and get ready for my flight to Barcelona tomorrow. I couldn’t get my boarding pass to print so I hopefully my airline will print it at a kiosk. I was really nervous but I did all I could do.  After everything, Prague was beautiful but I am ready for the sunshine and beach with my two best friends!

I was nervous about my flight but everything went perfect, I had a row to myself and I got a free sandwich. When I arrived in Barcelona, I took the bus, train and then walked to the hostel. It was really easy and I got to see my best friends! I found them asleep but we soon went out to find food and explore. We walked around the park and down by the port before heading back. Sadly it was raining so that was crazy but it was so nice to see my best friends again. 

Arch outside the park
  

  

     

That night we relaxed for a bit and met some new people. I am extremely excited to start the last leg of my journey with my two beautiful best friends.  

Published by

lydiajerabek

I am a young Public Relations professional who loves to travel the world and blog about it.

One thought on “Some sights and my best friends”

Leave a comment